Results from last week’s midterm election released Sunday indicate the next Central Student Government representatives.

LSA, Ross School of Business, School of Information, School of Public Health, Law School and Rackham students elected representatives Nov. 19 and 20 to CSG. A student representative for the Department of Public Safety Oversight Commission was also elected.

LSA juniors Jacob Abudaram and Rachel Webb won the CSG representative seats for LSA with respectively 760 and 574 weighted votes. Business sophomore Adam Weiss will represent Ross, earning 119 weighted votes.

With 10 weighed votes, School of Information graduate student John Brodsky was elected. Public Health graduate student Rebecca Shannon, who won 34 weighted votes, will represent her school. Receiving 64 weighed votes, Erika Giroux will take the Law School Representative seat.

Rackham students Simeneh Gebremariam and Rebecca Grapevine won two of the five Rackham representative seats with 1385 and 1310 weighed votes, respectively. Write-ins Todd Ziegler, Luis Sagastume and Kyle Lady won the remaining three Rackham seats. They received 248, 31 and 18 votes, respectively.

Law student Alan Nagel will be the student representative on the Department of Public Safety Oversight Commission. He received 1093 votes.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.