LETTERS: The Michigan Daily welcomes letters from all of its readers. Letters from University students, faculty, staff and administrators will be given priority over others. Letters must include the writer’s name, phone number and school year or University affiliation. The Daily will not print any letter that cannot be verified. Ad hominem attacks will not be published. 

 Jason Z. Pesick
Editor-In-Chief
pesick@michigandaily.com
647-3336
Sun. – Thurs. 5 p.m. – 2 a.m.
 Jonathan Dobberstein
Business Manager
business@michigandaily.com
764-0558
Mon. – Fri. 9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
CONTACT INFORMATION
News Tips news@michigandaily.com
Corrections corrections@michigandaily.com
Letters to the Editor tothedaily@michigandaily.com
Photo Department photo@michigandaily.com
764-0563
Arts Section artspage@michigandaily.com
763-0379
Editorial Page opinion@michigandaily.com
763-0379
Sports Section sports@michigandaily.com
764-8585
Display Sales display@michigandaily.com
764-0554
Classfied Sales classified@michigandaily.com
764-0557
Online Sales onlineads@michigandaily.com
615-0135
Finance finance@michigandaily.com
763-3246
EDITORIAL STAFF
Alison Go Managing Editor go@michigandaily.com
Farayha Arrine Managing News Editor arrine@michigandaily.com
NEWS EDITORS: Donn M. Fresard, Anne Joling, Michael Kan, Jameel Naqvi
Suhael Momin Editorial Page Editor momin@michigandaily.com
Sam Singer Editorial Page Editor singer@michigandaily.com
ASSOCIATE EDITORIAL PAGE EDITORS: Emily Beam, Christopher Zbrozek
Ian Herbert Managing Sports Editor herbert@michigandaily.com
SENIOR SPORTS EDITORS: Megan Kolodgy, Sharad Mattu, Matt Singer, Matt Venegoni, Stephanie Wright
SPORTS NIGHT EDITORS: Scott Bell, H. Jose Bosch, Gabe Edelson, Jack Herman, Katie Niemeyer, Kevin Wright
Adam Rottenberg Managing Arts Editor rottenberg@michigandaily.com
ASSOCIATE ARTS EDITORS: Alexandra M. Jones, Melissa Runstrom
ARTS SUBEDITORS: Jeffrey Bloomer, Victoria Edwards, Punit Mattoo, Evan McGarvey, Bernie Nguyen
Ryan Weiner Managing Photo Editor weiner@michigandaily.com
ASSOCIATE PHOTO EDITORS: Forest Casey, Jason Cooper
ASSISTANT PHOTO EDITORS: Trevor Campbell, Ali Olsen, David Tuman
Ashley Dinges Assistant Managing Editor, Design dinges@michigandaily.com
Eston Bond Managing Online Editor eston@michigandaily.com
ASSOCIATE ONLINE EDITORS: Angela Cesere, Phil Dokas
Doug Wernert Magazine Editor wernert@michigandaily.com
   
BUSINESS STAFF
Christine Hua Display Sales Manager
ASSOCIATE DISPLAY SALES MANAGER: Alexis Floyd
SPECIAL SECTIONS MANAGERS: Emily Cipriano
Ryan Van Tassel Classified Sales Manager
ASSISTANT CLASSIFIED SALES MANAGER: Kristina Diamantoni
Erin Ott Online Sales Manager
Andy Tai Finance Manager
Breeshna Javed Finance Manager  
Erica Brehmer Layout Manager
Trent Busakowski Production Manager
   
The Michigan Daily (ISSN 0745-967) is published Monday through Friday during the fall and winter terms by students at the University of Michigan. One copy is available free of charge to all readers. Additional copies may be picked up at the Daily’s office for $2. Subscriptions for fall term, starting in September, via U.S. mail are $110. Winter term (January through April) is $115, yearlong (September through April) is $195. University affiliates are subject to a reduced subscription rate. On-campus subscriptions for fall term are $35. Subscriptions must be prepaid. The Michigan Daily is a member of The Associated Press and The Associated Collegiate Press.

GENERAL INFORMATION

Letters should be kept to approximately 300 words. The Daily reserves the right to edit for length, clarity and accuracy. Longer viewpoints may be arranged with an editorial page editor. Letters will be run according to order in which they are received and the amount of space available. Letters should be sent to tothedaily@michigandaily.com.

PRESS RELEASES: E-mail news@michigandaily.com or fax to 734-764-4275.

CORRECTIONS: E-mail corrections@michigandaily.com.

ADVERTISING/CLASSIFIEDS/SUBSCRIPTIONS: E-mail display@michigandaily.com to purchase advertising space in the paper (onlineads@michigandaily.com for online advertising). Click here to view advertising rates in the Daily.

E-mail classified@michigandaily.com to purchase classified ads. To purchase an on-campus subscription or to receive the Daily by mail, e-mail business@michigandaily.com.

JOB OPPORTUNITIES: The Daily invites current University students to join our staff at any time during the academic year.

For information on becoming a Daily writer, photographer, graphic artist or online staffer, contact editors of the appropriate section at the phone numbers and e-mail addresses listed below. For information on working for the Daily”s business staff, e-mail business@michigandaily.com.

Prospective staff members may also stop by our offices on the second floor of the Student Publications Building (420 Maynard St., next door to the Student Activities Building) during regular business hours Monday through Friday. 

REPRINTS: The Daily welcomes its readers to reprint content from the paper, so long as these rules are followed.

BYLAWS: The Daily invites all readers to review its bylaws.

PLEASE DIRECT ALL OTHER INQUIRIES TO THE APPROPRIATE SECTION (listed above).

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.