Michigan wide receiver Braylon Edwards yesterday was named one
of 10 finalists for the Walter Camp Player of the Year award.
Edwards, a senior, currently has 995 yards receiving and 11
touchdowns. The winner of the award will be announced live on ESPN
on Dec. 9. The other nine finalists for the award are:


J.J. Arrington, RB, Cal

Cedric Benson, RB, Texas

Jason Campbell, QB, Auburn

Derrick Johnson, LB, Texas

Matt Leinart, QB, Southern Cal.

Adrian Peterson, RB, Oklahoma

Aaron Rodgers, QB, Cal

Alex Smith, QB, Utah

Jason White, QB, Oklahoma

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *