Student Government


As students gear up for the University of Michigan's Central Student Government elections on March 21 and 22, The Daily sat down with executive candidates to talk platforms, vision, and plans.

Rick Fitzgerald, assistant vice president for Public Affairs, speaks on the changing of Michigan Time at the University Council meeting in the Michigan Union Monday.

The University of Michigan’s University Council — a group of executives from student governments across campus — convened Monday night to discuss further development of the Statement of Student Rights and Responsibilities, the eliminat

LSA student Government committee representatives present their agenda at meeting in Mason Hall Wednesday.

LSA Student Government passed five resolutions Wednesday night, including one in support of the Lecturers’ Employee Organization’s negotiations for a new wage contract and another callin

CSG Vice President Nadine Jawad speaks at the CSG meeting at the Michigan Union Tuesday.

The University of Michigan's Central Student Government convened Tuesday evening to discuss underrepresentation of students in STEM fields and the conflicts of interest pr

CSG members vote on a resolution to specify CSG election code laws in the Michigan Union Tuesday.

The University of Michigan's Central Student Government met Tuesday evening to address issues regarding anti-Semitism on campus, University efforts to transfer to clean energy sources and further revisio

CSG Vice President Nadine Jawad speaks about the Campus Affordability Guide and listens to the questions and concerns students have about it in the Michigan League Monday.

University of Michigan students and representatives from Central Student Government gathered Monday night in the Michigan League for a town hall to discuss the suggestions and revisions for an updated version of the

In the midst of criticism regarding its Campus Affordability Guide, Central Student Government has undertaken the challenge to rework the manual to be more in

LSA Student Government discusses agenda points at Mason Hall Wednesday.

At its weekly meeting Wednesday evening, the University of Michigan’s LSA Student Government confirmed six appointed representatives and officially added ten members to the Budget Allocations Committee. 

CSG Vice President Nadine Jawad during a CSG meeting in the Union.

The University of Michigan’s Central Student Government released a Campus Affordability Guide Saturday and has since received backlash from many members of the student body.