Student Government

Central Student government meets for the second to last time this semester to finalize speakers and plans for their last meeting in the Michigan League Tuesday.

On Tuesday evening, the University of Michigan Central Student Government held its second-to-last meeting of the semester in the Michigan League to discuss resolutions for moving Assembly meetings to Thursday evenings and codifying

Central Student Government votes to approve nominations and elections for numerous chairs of special committees and commissions in the Michigan League Tuesday evening.

Central Student Government met Tuesday for the second meeting of the Ninth Assembly.

The Eighth Assembly of Central Student Government pursued many different initiatives throughout the 2018-2019 school year.

As the term of the Eighth Assembly comes to a close, The Daily sat down with the former Central Student Government president, vice president and communications director to discuss their experience in CSG over the 2018-19 school year.

LSA sophomore Benjamin Gerstein is sworn in as the new CSG president at the Michigan League Tuesday evening.

In the first meeting of the Ninth Assembly, the University of Michigan Central Student Government elected 15 members to different positions on the new assembly.


On Friday, following a 48-hour election, LSA junior Brian Wang was announced as the LSA Student Government president, serving alongside the new vice president LSA sophomore Mary McKillop.

According to preliminary results, LSA sophomore Benjamin Gerstein and LSA junior Isabelle Blanchard won executive seats in the 2019-20 Central Student Government Assembly.

Update: This article has been updated to include quotes from Shub Argha, the losing candidate. 

DPSS Executive Director Eddie Washington Jr. and DPSS Lieutenant Bryan Baker discuss improving campus emergency response systems during a town hall held in the Michigan League Wednesday evening.

Wednesday night, the University of Michigan’s Central Student Government and Division of Public Safety and Security collaborated to host a town hall regarding plans to improve emergency safety protocol following an

The 2019 Central Student Government election ballot includes three parties on the executive ticket.

If a University of Michigan student looks at their online ballot for Central Student Government today, they’ll see Engineering sophomore Dylan Haugh-Ewald’s name listed as a candidate under the category of  Executive Ticket.

LSA student Hannah Habiger presents to Central Student Government about the services CAPS provides for students as well additional information about the importance of CAPS on campus at the League Tuesday evening

Central Student Government held its final meeting of the 8th assembly Tuesday night.


With University of Michigan Central Student Government elections coming up on March 27 and 28, The Daily sat down with executive candidates of each party to discuss their platform, ideas and objectives.