Tipstipline@michigandaily.com
Correctionscorrections@michigandaily.com
Letters to the Editortothedaily@michigandaily.com
News Sectionnews@michigandaily.com
Photography Departmentphoto@michigandaily.com
Arts Sectionarts@michigandaily.com
Editorial Pageopinion@michigandaily.com
Sports Sectionsports@michigandaily.com
Advertising Departmentdailydisplay@gmail.com

Letter to the Editor

The Michigan Daily welcomes letters from all of its readers. Letters from University students, faculty, staff and administrators will be given priority over others. The Daily reserves the right to edit for length, grammar, style, clarity and accuracy. The Daily will not print any letter containing statements that cannot be verified.

All letters to the editor should be kept to approximately 300 words and should be in response to a particular article or other piece of content published by The Daily. Longer opinion submissions, or “viewpoints,” may be arranged with an editor and can be submitted by following these guidelines.

Letter writers must include their name and class standing or University affiliation, if applicable, in addition to their letter. Anonymous letters will be not considered for publication.

Corrections Policy Excerpt: The Daily will make corrections when our work is inaccurate or poses imminent and/or serious physical harm to someone, judged per The Daily’s editors’ discretion. To request a correction, please email corrections@michigandaily.com with a link to the article, description of the issue and your contact information.