Sunday, February 7, 2016 - 4:51pm
NOSELL

I forgot about all my nitpicks and bought into the energy of the show.

Monday, February 1, 2016 - 5:50pm

2015 was a huge year for change in the media landscape.

Sunday, January 31, 2016 - 5:05pm
NOSELL

There are some reviews where I just want to write “that was fine” and move on. Some shows just aren’t doing anything particularly remarkable or interesting, but they make for a moderately entertaining way of passing 43 minutes of my day. “You, Me and the Apocalypse” fits right into that mold. It’s not reinventing any wheels or doing anything distinct, but it does bring a quirky tone to a dire situation, making for a fun hour of television which could easily turn into an enjoyable miniseries.

Sunday, January 24, 2016 - 6:19pm
NOSELL

USA is showcasing a major shift in strategy.

Monday, January 18, 2016 - 5:18pm
NOSELL

The midseason premiere of the drama has a little bit of both sides: a fantastic opening scene followed by an episode of political bullshit.

Sunday, January 10, 2016 - 6:10pm
NOSELL

No other series on the major networks is tackling a storyline about the intersection of crime and athletics with this much intelligence and gravity.

Sunday, December 13, 2015 - 1:09pm

You have probably never heard the name Preston Beckman, but you have probably heard of the series he helped shepherd to success.

Sunday, November 29, 2015 - 5:54pm
NOSELL

After a few hours of waiting, I was finally seated for the day’s taping of “The Late Show with Stephen Colbert.” The studio’s look told me it was going to be a special episode, and I was in for a fun hour-and-a-half.

Sunday, November 22, 2015 - 5:10pm
NOSELL

“Chicago Med” is not a bad TV show; it just falls into many of the tropes of the medical drama, while not doing anything new with them.

Monday, November 16, 2015 - 10:54pm
.

I think the distance is tougher on my sister than it is on me, so I’ve worked hard to make sure we never drift too far apart.