Monday, February 4, 2019 - 2:44pm
NOSELL

There was always an air of lightheartedness around Vampire Weekend, one that allowed you to listen to their music over and over again without getting bored.

Tuesday, January 29, 2019 - 1:26pm
NOSELL

Even though every Toro y Moi project has upheld its promise to be vastly different than the one that came before it, Outer Peace contains the most drastic stylistic shift: gone are the wandering ambient contemplations, the at-times nebulous production, the lo-fi quality.

Wednesday, January 23, 2019 - 4:04pm
NOSELL

The song inspires the same kind of images that are reminiscent of Mad Max’s apocalyptic wasteland — as hostile and wretched as Fury Road itself.

Sunday, December 9, 2018 - 4:21pm
Travis Scott

Just an arms length from the rail that separated the savage crowd from the miniature stage on which Scott stood, I was afloat in the oceanic energy of the sweaty ragers.

Tuesday, December 4, 2018 - 1:31pm
Earl Sweatshirt

‘Some Rap Songs’ is an attempt to reconceive not only what kind of music Earl Sweatshirt creates but who exactly Earl Sweatshirt is.

Wednesday, November 28, 2018 - 3:46pm
Travis Scott

Scott is selling out arenas across the country and, based on the coverage from the first leg of the tour, making sure he pulls out all the stops.

Wednesday, November 14, 2018 - 4:41pm
Earl Sweatshirt

This past week, Earl Sweatshirt, after three years of nearly complete silence, dropped the single ‘Nowhere2Go.’

Wednesday, November 7, 2018 - 10:52am
Ariana Grande

‘thank u, next’ is an uncomplicated ode to self-love.

Sunday, November 4, 2018 - 2:52pm
Yaeji in the 'raingurl' video

More than anything, more than any other show I’ve attended at El Club, we were having fun.

Wednesday, October 31, 2018 - 4:58pm
A still from 'Alien'

The point of the video is not to tell an illustrated story of the song itself, but rather to fit the song’s slow, steady and organic rise and fall of tempo.