Monday, September 18, 2017 - 8:39pm
NOSELL

Here is a list of foods that I don’t think you should put in a can.

Wednesday, September 13, 2017 - 6:23pm
NOSELL

The future of comedy won’t be on TV. It will be on the internet.

Monday, September 4, 2017 - 5:07pm
NOSELL

It’s a microcosm of that age-old, tiresome cliché of a conundrum: to assimilate or to retain one’s heritage, all magnified by the order at a dinner table.

Wednesday, June 14, 2017 - 3:22pm
NOSELL

“The Leftovers” isn’t great because you can point to your favorite parts of the sow; it’s superb because what remains, what you’re left with when each episode ends, is an intoxicating cocktail of all the emotions you never knew you had.

Sunday, April 16, 2017 - 4:19pm
NOSELL

Its final season is nothing short of stunning.

Sunday, April 2, 2017 - 8:13pm
.

Really, the best compliment I can bestow is that Jerusalem Garden would be, hands down, the ideal place for a date.

Monday, March 20, 2017 - 4:22pm

As Hamid implies throughout, Nadia and Saeed’s story is but one of many.

Tuesday, March 14, 2017 - 11:51am
NOSELL

What all victims of the Syrian Civil war have endured is a concept in the abstract for many of us.

Tuesday, March 7, 2017 - 5:00pm
NOSELL

The Michigan Daily’s TV Editors found yet another excuse to rave about the series.

Wednesday, February 22, 2017 - 3:27pm
NOSELL

I fucking love watching other people’s food. Other people making it, other people eating it, Gordon Ramsay throwing it across the kitchen — whatever I’m watching, I’m here for it. There’s something elemental, visceral, almost primal about a high-definition camera capturing a knife mid-chiffonade, or the crackling sear of a steak laid down (away from you) into a hot skillet, or even the professionally trained hand trivially beating a few eggs in a glass bowl.

Pages