Thursday, March 9, 2017 - 1:15pm
NOSELL

The series’ lazy production value extends to nearly every aspect of the show, begging the question as to why NBC elected to market it so heavily and with such high expectations.

Wednesday, March 8, 2017 - 5:40pm
NOSELL

'Trans Youth' showcases people who are fighting for their right to be happy.

Sunday, March 5, 2017 - 4:40pm
NOSELL

For Holmes, he decided it was a show as soon as the premise started to present itself as something episodic.

Thursday, February 16, 2017 - 4:32pm
NOSELL

Holmes has succeeded in capitalizing on his show’s star-studded cast to develop a program that has terrific dark humor, and it’s pure fun to follow along.

Sunday, February 12, 2017 - 4:23pm
NOSELL

‘Imposters’ brings a nice twist to the traditional con storyline: real emotional investment.

Monday, February 6, 2017 - 3:19pm
NOSELL

‘Becoming Warren Buffett’ feels like a half-baked documentary.

Monday, January 30, 2017 - 9:13pm
NOSELL

This is what all television programs should aspire to do — establish a connection with their audience that goes beyond a basic commitment to viewing the show when it airs. It’s a hallmark of quality television, and that’s exactly how to define “Better Call Saul” with its captivating monologues and charismatic cast.

Monday, January 16, 2017 - 8:07pm

After watching just an episode, I’m unsure whether I should continue with the series or consider returning to church.

Sunday, January 8, 2017 - 6:22pm
NOSELL

While the term “reboot” may be used to describe many throwback series, “revival” is the more accurate term for ‘One Day at a Time’ — though the sitcom may be reminiscent of its namesake, it's exclusively one of a kind.

Wednesday, January 4, 2017 - 3:38pm
NOSELL

“Fish Out of Water” compels in its wonderful, eye-popping visuals, as well as its zany and surprisingly poignant premise.