Wednesday, October 10, 2018 - 2:35pm
Verity Sturm

Luckily, there exists a trove of amazingly helpful theory on pornographic literature to dissolve some of these insidious barriers of convention, and perhaps embolden us to embrace some new flavor.

Monday, October 8, 2018 - 9:44pm
Tessa Rose

There’s something inexplicably satisfying about walking into Trader Joe’s.

Sunday, October 7, 2018 - 5:36pm
Esi Edugyan

The connection between Wash and Titch is one of the most captivating aspects of the novel.

Thursday, October 4, 2018 - 5:42pm
Lady Gaga and Bradley Cooper in 'A Star is Born'

It’s not just a movie, it’s a phenomenon, one that audiences will always love.

Tuesday, October 2, 2018 - 5:09pm
.

I am a woman, and I am liberated by my rage. You should be too.

Wednesday, September 26, 2018 - 6:25pm
.

kim d. hunter is a chuckling prophet of hypocrisy, emphasizing the extraneous ambition of tech culture with creativity and wit.

Tuesday, September 25, 2018 - 6:56pm
Nolas Underground Salon

Nothing compares to that feeling you get when you walk out of the salon with a fresh haircut, that feeling of newness and transformation when you leave the hair salon. For those few moments, you strut out of the salon and feel like you can conquer anything that comes your way, feel like you’re validated and you want people to notice you. If we take a moment to consider this, it’s so strange to think these strands of keratin and dead skin cells can make us feel so on top of the world.

Thursday, September 20, 2018 - 6:07pm
Yoko Ono

She was her own person, not just an extension of a very famous man.

Wednesday, September 19, 2018 - 6:59pm
Simone

I have always considered myself a well-versed feminist.

Monday, September 17, 2018 - 10:46am
.

The realization that I’ve found belonging in a ridiculous literary subculture does bring me tears.