Sunday, August 2, 2015

Advertise with us »

May 16, 2013 - 1:26pm

Michigan releases 2014 conference schedule with a second consecuitve away game at Michigan State


The Michigan football team released its 2014 conferences schedule Thursday. The season will include eight Big Ten games, including a game each against 2014 conference newcomers Maryland and Rutgers.

The new conference alignment means the Wolverines will play on the road against Michigan State and Northwestern for the second consecutive year. Michigan plays Minnesota and Indiana for consecutive years.

The 2014 season will be the first to feature the new East and West Divisions. The Wolverines will play six schools from the East and two from the West.

The full conference schedule will consist of the following:

• vs. Minnesota, Sept. 27
• at Rutgers, Oct. 4
• vs. Penn State, Oct. 11
• at Michigan State, Oct. 25
• vs. Indiana, Nov. 1
• at Northwestern, Nov. 8
• vs. Maryland, Nov. 22
• at Ohio State, Nov. 29

Michigan will begin the 2014 season on Aug. 30 with Appalachian State before it travels to Notre Dame the following week. The Wolverines will then host Miami (Ohio) and Utah to round out the non-conference schedule.

The 2016 schedule will feature the debut of the nine-game conference slate.